Hello from Victoria - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-13-2010, 03:04 PM Thread Starter

Hello from Victoria

Hey all,

My name is Lori and I am new to riding and loving it!! I am looking for a V Star 650 to purchase as my first bike. Can anyone give me an idea of prices for used bikes (Canadian) or is it a better idea to go new?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-26-2010, 08:00 PM

New bike

Lori,

I see you did not get a reply. I can't help on the price in Canada. But My opinion on new or used. There are a lot of low mileage bikes in good shape out here. If you plan to buy a bike to learn on then go on to a larger bike then I would go used. You would loose a bunch if you traded in a late model bike later.

650 V Star is a good bike and many are happy there. In that case you might look at new.

Dave
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-26-2010, 08:17 PM

Like Dave, don't know about Canada, butI see in the local paper tonight there is an 07 650 Silverado w/ext warranty, accs, and only 200 miles for $4995, so I thought that sounded pretty good. Something like that would be a thought. good luck to you, have fun

Ride Safe, Live Long
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-27-2010, 09:06 PM

Here are some listings from craigs list in VA, fairly broad range.

Mar 17 - yamaha vstar classic 650 - $2600 - (lewisburg wv)

Mar 8 - 2007 YAMAHA VSTAR 650 - $5000 - (BASSETT VA)

Mar 8 - Yamaha Vstar Classic - $2800 - (Lewisburg wv)

Feb 27 - Yamaha V-Star - $3800 - (Salem ) pic

- 2001 Yamaha Vstar classic - $3200 - (Christiansburg) pic
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-27-2010, 09:08 PM

PS--I bought my 2000 vstar 1100 with 5000 miles for $3900.00 last May, 2009
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-18-2010, 10:51 PM

Hey Lori,