Just a tip for newbs, and everyone else, too. - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-16-2011, 09:31 AM Thread Starter

Just a tip for newbs, and everyone else, too.

I have seen alotta people say the have a Chilton's, Hayne's, insert junks manual name here. And I would like to say QUIT THROWING MONEY AWAY!! lol...those manuals are junk, and always have been. The only reason they're still in business is because the general public is in the dark. If you're going to work an ANY vehicle you own ALWAYS buy a FSM or factory service manual. They make 'em for everything with an engine. The information in a FSM is worth way more than the 20/30 extra you'll spend compared to the others. I am an ASE certified Master Tech and these are just my opinions. If you can follow simple, detailed instructions and have no mechanical ability you can still strip yer scoot down and put it right back to running order with one of these.

Last edited by bevo1981; 12-16-2011 at 01:01 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-16-2011, 08:09 PM

Garage
Like this http://www.tradebit.com/filedetail.p...xvs1100-xvs11?

I have not yet downloaded it. I bought the Clymers last year, and it's pretty good for the limited work I've done (Clutch adjustment, oil change, removed the front wheel, changed fuel filter).

Do you think this will be more complete?

Can't really beat the price (Unless you could find it for free).
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-16-2011, 08:44 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by notfried View Post