Whats more Dangerous? - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum
 80Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 36 (permalink) Old 07-22-2019, 07:44 AM Thread Starter
KCW

Garage
Whats more Dangerous?

Ive been riding for 6 years now.

Whats more dangerous?

Riding a MC, or a rolled up carpet in a dark room?
My broken toe says... carpet! cant ride for 3 weeks.

Riding or Pneumonia?
Pneumonia put me in the hospital for a day 3 years ago. If I had not gone to the hospital I would have died (blood pressure dropping, pulse racing, severe dehydration).
MC... never.

Riding or a gall bladder attack?
Gall bladder sent me to the ER on Easter Sunday after dinner 2 years ago,
MC... never.

From my personal experience riding for 6 years, personal injuries and risk of death has come from other things.

Last edited by KCW; 07-22-2019 at 08:07 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 36 (permalink) Old 07-22-2019, 08:19 AM

Garage
Umm...you raise an interesting question. When I had my gall bladder out I couldn’t ride for six weeks because it burst. When I got bit by a brown recluse spider on my left calf, I couldn’t ride for four weeks, so I feel you! I feel safer riding in and around my farm.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
KCW and Deeksvstarclassic like this.
post #3 of 36 (permalink) Old 07-22-2019, 08:21 AM

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keith Post View Post
Umm...you raise an interesting question. When I had my gall bladder out I couldn’t ride for six weeks because it burst. When I got bit by a brown recluse spider on my left calf, I couldn’t ride for four weeks, so I feel you! I feel safer riding in and around my farm.

I meant I feel safer riding than working in and around my farm. I love living in the country but it has its challenges.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 36 (permalink) Old 07-22-2019, 08:57 AM

Garage
Some times we need to protect ourselves from our self.
Keith Post and Yamaha Pat like this.