So Annoyed - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 33 (permalink) Old 08-24-2011, 10:51 PM Thread Starter

So Annoyed

Ok so I need to blow some steam! For the other lady riders on here maybe they will understand.

I decided to force myself to get a full face helmet. I hate the way they feel since I am Claustrophobic and I have been wearing a 1/2 helmet for the past five years. I made the decision for a few reasons. I am a new rider and for the warmth. We are getting ready for a 10 hour each way ride in a month and the weather could be chilly.

Anyway so I went and tried on helmets and found one I like and that fits me. They only had an XL so they were going to check stores for me. It has been two days so I called back after I checked their website and it was not listed. So apparently the helmet is discontinued I checked for in stock all over California. No Luck. So I decided to go to a different store tonight. Found another helmet I liked but all they had was XL on the floor. I asked and he said that one is no available anymore either. So I looked at the other ones and lots of L and XL, XS but no Med.

It is so hard to find female friendly riding gear that is not just for looks but for riding as well. Is this just a sign to keep with my 1/2 helmet???? I figure if I am going to go through the trouble of wearing a full face it should have bright colors so cages can see me since my jacket and chaps are black. I also dont want to look like a boy (even with my pigtails coming out the back).

So if anyone has the Seven Zero Seven Bad Betty Vendetta helmet the want to sell in new condition let me know.

Only a biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window. ~Author Unknown
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 33 (permalink) Old 08-24-2011, 11:02 PM

Location: rainy side of washington state now reside in Blackfoot,Idaho