Warm hands :d - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 02-09-2012, 12:58 AM Thread Starter

Send a message via Yahoo to Uncle Fester
Thumbs up Warm hands :d

I have seen a few questions on keeping our mitts warm when riding in cold wether, and I wanted to post this up for all to see, as we do not all look in all areas of the forum.

Back when I started riding, I was given a present of a set of Hippo Hands for my bike. Now I lived in Denver Colo and rode 365 a year, in as much as 12" of snow because I did not own a car and had a aby to feed.

Anyway, I have just learned that Hippo Hands are still in business, and if you are a year round rider, you really want to look into these! Even in snow, with a light leather glove and these Hippo Hands, I stayed warm, well my hands did anyway ! lol

I am in no way associated with these, they are just a great product I wanted to share with you.

http://www.hippohands.com/

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover."

Credited to Mark Twain
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 02-09-2012, 08:49 AM
Banned

Interesting.

But it does beg the question: if you recently had plastic surgery on your nose, could you safely use Hippo-hands after Rhinoplasty without getting run down by an Impala?

post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 02-10-2012, 05:00 AM
Banned

Those are a lot less pricey than a pair of heated gloves and look OEM-ish on a BMW .

I wonder about getting your hand back inside those after flipping up/down your face shield when the traffic light turns red/green ??

Last edited by stratowart; 02-10-2012 at 05:05 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 16 (permalink) Old 02-10-2012, 09:43 AM
Banned

Quote: