Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

Full M license training course worthwhile?

2K views 17 replies 12 participants last post by  bpounds 
#1 ·
Hi Folks,

I'm looking to book my exit test this spring for my full license, and from what I can see in our book (Ontario), the test sounds straight-forward (if you can manage to suppress any bad habits). I'm debating on whether to register for the exit training/test course at our local college. However, it sounds as though you only get one day of training before you test (I'm assuming to ride the actual route for practice).

I know I've only been riding a couple years, but given my age/experience, I like to think I'm a fairly sensible/safe driver. I'd be curious to hear some opinions, one way or the other, on whether there's any value in taking this course. I'm thinking that money (~$375) could be better spent on one of the advanced rider courses instead.

#2 ·
You must have an M1 or M2 in the graduated licencing and are going for a full M. Personally, if I thought I could pass I'd do the test and spend that $375 on the advanced course and take it ASAP. Or, if you fail the test, then take the training course.

Reactions: Deeksvstarclassic
#5 ·
Very cool. Now you're legal. :LOL: :ROFLMAO:

Reactions: stratsurvivor
#6 ·
I have been licensed in 2 different states and have never taken a course or test..........

when 14 I taught the motorcycle course for the local Yamaha shop that was my race sponsor ( the class was monitored by the local DMV) when I turned 16 the monitor from my class was the tester, he signed it off and told me to get the hell out of his face.That was Missouri.

Was renewing tag on my Harley and the woman told me Florida was starting a motorcycle license and for $10 she would add it , no test for that one either.

#8 ·