So just how comfortable are you riding in the rain? - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 07-01-2015, 09:19 PM Thread Starter

So just how comfortable are you riding in the rain?

So I have rode many years in my life and have never had a close call of any sorts riding in the rain...but for some reason I cannot seem to 'relax' when the road is wet...

Not really talking a damp road but active, rain falling, water on the road situation.

So just how normal am I? I am not fond of riding tense, I feel that is a prime way of making a mistake.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 (permalink) Old 07-01-2015, 11:36 PM

I'm a beginner. But being careful and alert, and a bit nervous, will probably serve you well when the road is wet. I've yet to ride in the rain so I know I will be nervous as heck. I'll be nervous in dry conditions for a while. Better safe than sorry!!!
post #3 of 23 (permalink) Old 07-02-2015, 08:03 AM
eGo