Eluder GT question - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By TWater

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-04-2018, 08:42 PM Thread Starter

Eluder GT question

Very happy Bolt owner here looking for a bagger for the longer rides. Husband just picked up a '19 HDRG .. and I have to admit.. though I am not a HD fan, the look of that bike with apes, is sweet.. but riding it is a different story... I've been riding for over 30 years and not a wimp, but at 130#, it would be sketchy at best for me to feel confident on rides like Deals Gap etc .. and there is no way I could back it up if stuck in a downhill parking spot
.... so I was very excited to find and get to test ride an Eluder ... Holy cow, what amazing engineering! It felt like the magic of the old "weebles wobble but they won't fall down" toy .. or our Ducati on steroids

Though very impressed with the bike overall, the dealers here are not very well versed on it, and one is still 'researching' a couple things for me .. but now that I have found this forum, I am hoping I can get some clarification from real owners...
What I have been told thus far ..
Standard Eluder model .. GPS is apparently optional .. and the adjustable windscreen option is not actually an option.. even though the display makes it look like it is
(The stock windscreen height made my helmet bobble even at just 60mph, and I do not want to disrupt the sleek look with a taller fixed windscreen.)

Dealer here said he thinks the GT version has an adjustable windscreen like the Venture .. but the Yamaha website does not list that, or the heated grips (which he also said were an option). .. and, the Yamaha comparison site does not list the heated seats, which is for a fact on the standard model I test rode...
https://www.yamahamotorsports.com/tr...vs-star-eluder

SOoooooo...
Does anyone here have a GT Eluder ?
Does it have the following ..
- an adjustable windscreen