Stratoliner S cost - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-18-2009, 07:44 AM Thread Starter

Stratoliner S cost

Hey all, I am new to the whole cruiser thing. Been on Sport Bikes for a long time but have been looking at a lot of cruisers as of late. I have been comparing several models, the Stratoliner, Boulevard etc and came across a new on the dealer show floor 2007 Stratoliner with all the bells and whistles. They are telling me about 16K and 2K off for rebates. My question is what should I look to pay for this, yes it is new but it is 2 model years old. Has anything really changed for this model in the past 2 years? From what I can see it doesn't seem to have. Also I am somewhat interested in the 2010 Stratolined Deluxe so I may have to hold out for that unless I can get a great deal on this one. Let me know what you think. Thanks in advance.
Dave
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-18-2009, 10:05 PM

2007 Strat

Dave,
I don't think the Stratoliner S has changed at all. I have an 06 with 40,000 miles, I average ten to twelve k miles a year. I love the bike. Have had zero problems. Balance is good, weight is low. But can't compare with a sport bike. It is a different ride. The rhythm of the V Twin is part of the ride. Vibration is less than older v twins, but you are still aware of it. Top end noise is louder than smaller bikes and bikes with smaller cylinders like four or six cylinders. I like it, I feel like I belong there and the sound and feel gives a feel of power, even if it can't touch your sport bike. It does handle as good as any cruiser better than some. Same with the power. Different than your sport bike the torque comes on early and RPM run out about 5k. Most put on loud pipes, I like the gentle rumble of the stock pipes, but may give in yet.