Need help v star 950 with Cobra FI2000R - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum
 2Likes
  • 1 Post By Dustinarnold1223
  • 1 Post By KCW

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-15-2019, 01:32 AM Thread Starter

Need help v star 950 with Cobra FI2000R

I’ve been installing low voltage electronics For 22 years im installing this FI2000R right now and all the they got is forward connector to front fuel injector What is the forward connector ? They both could reach either fuel injector 1 has red black and gray other has red black and blue “the forward connector “ goes to front fuel injector what is the forward one the one that’s longer than the other one? The front fuel injector has a white and gray wire the rear one has white and green so the forward to me seems like the longer one which has blue red and black but I’m so frustrated that cobra couldn’t put a simple f and r on connectors or just say blue wire is front could someone please help me I would hate to assume wrong and I can’t believe a big company like cobra wouldn’t be more clearer with there installation I bought slip on and FI2000 and planned on getting there air intake but now I wish I wouldn’t have bought either bc now I’m wasting my Friday night trying to figure out what the forward one means
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-15-2019, 08:40 AM
KCW

Garage
does it come with a wiring diagram or a schematic?

sometimes they put wire colors on schematics or diagrams, and the colors are not what you would expect. Its not Wht Blk Rd Or Gry... its W K Z M U... and there is a little table somewhere that tells you K means orange...

logically if the control module is installed in one location then one injector could be farther away from that position, and get the longer wire