Birthday Motorcycle Ride - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 24 (permalink) Old 12-01-2010, 01:28 PM Thread Starter

Smile Birthday Motorcycle Ride

Ever since I started riding again I have always made a point of taking a ride on my birthday (12-01). But considering all that white stuff on the ground today I don't think it's a good idea. So I have a favor to ask. Could someone down south take a birthday ride for me and let me know how much I enjoyed it?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 24 (permalink) Old 12-01-2010, 04:01 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Double D View Post
Ever since I started riding again I have always made a point of taking a ride on my birthday (12-01). But considering all that white stuff on the ground today I don't think it's a good idea. So I have a favor to ask. Could someone down south take a birthday ride for me and let me know how much I enjoyed it?
You enjoyed it very much although your knees got a little cold. We left my house in Longs and it was 51 degrees. We headed east to the beaches in North Myrtle Beach and took a half hour ride south along the beaches off Ocean Blvd. The water looked beautiful but it was a little windy as we caught some blasts from between the buildings. We then turned back along the beaches and finally we turned west heading back to Longs and to my house. It was 49 degrees when we returned and the sun was setting. Weather forecast is for cooling tonight so we'll see some 30 degree weather. I hope you enjoyed your birthday ride - I know I did.

2009 V-Star 650 Classic Pearl White
2007 Suzuki GZ250 Black (sold)
post #3 of 24 (permalink) Old 12-01-2010, 11:29 PM

Quote:
My birthday ride would be on 12/23.... never thought about doing that being in central ohio and all; but one day I'll get further south

2009 VStar 950T
1988 Kawasaki 454 LTD
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 24 (permalink) Old 12-02-2010, 03:55 AM