New to forums just bought a vstar 1100 - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-05-2014, 05:09 AM Thread Starter

New to forums just bought a vstar 1100

Hi all, i started riding last spring after buying a 2013 vstar 250 to learn on. I laid her down third day on the road with minimal damage to the bike and some bruises i continued on through a cold wet summer and put about 4000 miles on it. I live in a rural area that is a prime example of the canadian shield, lots of rocky hilly area with the pines so its very easy to "get lost" and go riding for three hours. I found that i rode at the bikes limits from pretty much 2 months in so decided it was time to upgrade and i only wanted to upgrade once. I am buying a used 2007 vstar 1100 custom with 2k miles on it and am pumped. I made the mistake of going on an after market accessories site last night and am glad i didnt have a credit card handy. The bike is bare bones and first thing i was thinking of doing was a batwing windshield. I would also like to do an exhaust upgrade to give it a little more umph to the sound. I have to be careful on this side because we have decibel laws here but at the same time i dont want to purr down the highway without people knowing that i am coming. Any help/recommendations would be appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-05-2014, 06:49 AM

Garage
Adrian, have a look at my pics. The only thing missing on them is my mustang seats. The pic you posted in your intro shows a classic rather than a custom. Do you know if the po changed the fenders to give it the classic look? This is important cause some of the goodies you may want are model specific.