New Rider and V-Star owner - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum
 24Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-19-2017, 04:57 AM Thread Starter

New Rider and V-Star owner

53 years old and just started riding. I took the BRC in December and bought a 2007 V-Star 650 in February. After something like 350 miles of short rides around the neighborhood before going out on the road (until the neighbors thought I was lost, crazy, or both) I've put an additional 1000 miles on her in less than a month now.

I'm also a private pilot, thus the username. I seem to have a penchant for hobbies that involve turning money into noise.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-19-2017, 06:13 AM

Garage
RideAndFly,

Welcome to the forum from Houston and congrats on your bike. This is a great place and folks are very helpful. Just a note, everyone here loves to see pics of folks bikes so post some when you can. Based on your last sentence you must also have a boat (j/k).
Keith Post and Keith Post like this.
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-19-2017, 02:08 PM

Garage
Welcome to the forum RAF, that's correct about the pics, we love me here. Ride safely and we're glad you joined us.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-19-2017, 04:29 PM

Garage
Welcome from Maritime Canada, and congrats on your new ride.

Paul
2007 Vulcan Nomad
V&H exhaust

2000 V Star 1100 Classic (Sold)
All stock except for:
Kuryakyn Grips
4" Risers
Switchblade Quick Release Windshield
Ugly but somewhat functional saddlebags
post #5 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-19-2017, 07:01 PM

Garage
Welcome from Houston, Texas. Ride often and safe. Riding and flying, sounds like two good hobbies.