2013 Yamaha V-Star 650 Owner - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum
 15Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-05-2018, 06:40 PM Thread Starter

Cool 2013 Yamaha V-Star 650 Owner

Hey everyone,
I have come here for tech advice. I could not make a new post so I am assuming I must make an introduction one first :X

My V-Star 650 is my first 'real' 2 wheeled machine. I love riding. I cannot imagine life without it now. I have owned it for about 2 years, but I have been riding around town for about 7 years, previously on mopeds, scoots. I am beginning to outgrow it. But I love it still, too.

Im a clean ex junkie, about a year. Life can be quite dull. Two things that keep me going and connected are my dog and my motorcycle. Im a musician but since getting clean, life is one big writers block. Ive not recovered enough yet to really feel my process to any real degree. My bike helps so much. I can set life to my required pace and enjoy fresh air the way I require to feel alive. I don't need to fly 130mph between cars lol, I just need a boost out of this life of civility and convenience and ho hum slavery. I love 2 wheels.

I want to get a bigger bike, but it's been really good to me. I don't want to mess up a good thing.

I have put 10k miles on it, and finally hit a speed bump. Ill go and try and post that again.

Pleased to meet you
Jake
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-05-2018, 06:51 PM

Garage
Welcome from Houston, Texas. Nice intro. The forum is set up first introduction and after a short time you can post whenever. Please post issues in appropriate category. Any pictures to post of your bike? We're big fans of pictures. Ride often and safe.
Keith Post and Keith Post like this.