Total noobie - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum
 12Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 06-07-2018, 11:43 PM Thread Starter

Total noobie

Hey everyone! I discovered motorcycling 3 weeks ago while camping with a friend and his family. My friend's father brought dirt bikes and I had never been for no real reason. I had done other motor sports like atv and snowmobiling and I ride a bicycle fairly often but for some reason never tried a motorcycle. A quick set of instructions and I was off. I immediately feel in love with the sensation and motion of riding. Fast forward to now, I got my endorsement and a beautiful 2013 V-Star 950 with 7000 miles and a scheduled MSF class. I rode several bikes of similar demeanor but in the end I loved the V Star the most. Excited to be here in this forum and learn from all the experts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 06-08-2018, 06:53 AM

Garage
And that's just how addictive it can be lol. Welcome from Atlantic Canada Jeff. The 950 is a great choice and you found the best place to learn about your new ride and share tips and experiences with other like minded motorcycle addicts. There's no 12 step program here - no one wants to be cured. Good call on the MSF course too. We love pics here so post one of your new baby when you get a chance!

Paul
2007 Vulcan Nomad
V&H exhaust

2000 V Star 1100 Classic (Sold)
All stock except for:
Kuryakyn Grips
4" Risers
Switchblade Quick Release Windshield
Ugly but somewhat functional saddlebags
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 06-08-2018, 07:06 AM
KCW

Garage
you could be our poster-rider for how to do everything right.