First time Rider and Bike, Hi from Portland Oregon! - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-15-2013, 02:15 PM Thread Starter

First time Rider and Bike, Hi from Portland Oregon!

Hi Folks,

First time rider and owner. I got my self a 2003 V-Star Silverado 1100. I skinned it down by removing the windshield, saddle bags, and sissy bar/rear seat. Im going for that chopper crusier look, i guess you could say. Im still learning my style .

It only has 9300 miles on it and it's flawless. I have just ordered a ton of chrome items for it, phantom covers, drive shaft covers, head light trim, other body chrome panels and goodies. I want to add the baron intake and predator pro kit, and maybe an air suspension in the later future. Im only 5'5", so the lower the better.

I got lucky and the previous owner took great care of it and allready lowered it 2 inches in the rear, the awesome pacificcoaststar potato chip seat, and a set of the good ol' V&H classic's. Im in love with it . I have wanted this model of v-star for the last 12 years. I have had to be very patient.

I would love to find some local groups or a buddy or 2 to criuse around with this upcoming summer, so feel free to PM me if you want to meet up sometime. Im sure i can squeeze some time away from the wife and kids if i beg, lol.

Im a younger guy, but not a punk. I have the utmost respect for other peoples safety and my own, so please, no stunt drivers or people wanting to find the top of end of their bikes. Respectfully, its just not my intentions for my style of riding. I just love to cruise around 45mph or so on a beautiful country road. Relaxing, lol.

Anywho, here she is, minor mods to come. I shopped around pretty hard to get the best prices, so anyone would like to know the $ or where i got the extras, send me a PM. pics of them all to come soon, just waiting for shipping