Long time lurker taking voice. - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-29-2013, 09:33 PM Thread Starter

Long time lurker taking voice.

Greetings to one and all,
I'm a renounced harley rider after having tired of the moco's prices and severe dissatisfaction with the way I've been treated at three dealerships. I'm studying up on star and the vulcans simply because they seem to have a good price point and these bikes seem to have much better quality. My wife and I ride together whenever we can and with living here in texas, the speed limits here are right around the 70+ mph zone.

We're trying to find what would be a good bike for us, Initially I was wanting the royal star tour deluxe until I found out that only the venture royale is still being made in royal star trim. By and large, I think that a silverado trim liter plus class would do the job for us, but there's always the question of whether or not anything short of a roadstar would work for us at the speeds we're riding at. Passenger comfort is a must since if momma ain't happy ain't nobody happy.

Thank you for your time, I look forward to doing my research and hopefully making some riends in the austin area. Thanks very much for your consideration and advice. I'll try to post in more detail later on in the appropriate thread. Take care and thanks much for your time and patience while I learn.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-29-2013, 10:12 PM

As much as I love the 1100, I truly think the Roadstar or the Strat is going to be your answer.

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-30-2013, 06:36 AM