custom star bike info - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-11-2011, 11:09 AM Thread Starter

custom star bike info

Hey folks, newbie here. Enjoy all the discussions I have read so far. I am looking for some info on a particular bike. The bike is a (I believe) star custom chopper that was featured in the 2006 star calendar. I am looking for specs on the bike as to who the builder was, frame specs and any other info regarding this bike. Thanks for any info. I called the star company and they had no info. I have searched all over and can only find pictures and desktop wallpaper of the bike.

Click image for larger version

Name:	chopper.jpg
Views:	90
Size:	96.8 KB
ID:	546
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-11-2011, 06:24 PM

I don't know any specs , but it looks like it is based around a warrior powerplant or even possibly a road/stratoliner . Looks like a pro street frame with about a 35 degree rake.

SMELL MY FINGER

RED BIKE CLUB It's Lonely At The Top
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-15-2011, 04:07 AM
Super Moderator

welcome to the site. can't believe Yamaha had no info on the bike that they feature in their calendar
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-15-2011, 05:24 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by HTMNKYLVE View Post
I don't know any specs , but it looks like it is based around a warrior powerplant or even possibly a road/stratoliner . Looks like a pro street frame with about a 35 degree rake.
I am thinking it is a warrior but not really sure. I just can't believe that with all the information on the world wide net I am unable to find any info on this bike.
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-15-2011, 05:27 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by bevo1981 View Post
welcome to the site. can't believe Yamaha had no info on the bike that they feature in their calendar