Hey all! - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 06-08-2011, 08:21 PM Thread Starter

Talking Hey all!

Hey, I'm new to the forums, and honestly I'm new to motorcycling. In fact I don't even have a license yet or the money to get a bike. But I came here in search of answers, particularly about the V-Star 250. Now I'd like to say that first off, I like the looks, and honestly the low power doesn't bother me that much (I'm not going to be racing or anything, I'm more casual driver focused), as from what I understand you are able to take it on the highway without much problem, though I'd most likely primarily use it for back roads. (please correct me if I'm wrong). I was wondering if anyone could give me the basic gist of its capabilities, if there are any known problems with it, and if anyone on here owns one I'd love to hear their opinion of it. Thanks, I appreciate it!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 06-08-2011, 09:13 PM

Welcome to the forum. Can't tell you jack about a 250 other than it is Yamaha, so good choice Your user name says something, your profile says nothing, tell us about you. Ride safe.

Ride Safe, Live Long
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 06-08-2011, 09:34 PM

Garage
My wife put 5000 miles on a 2005 vstar250 with ever thing on it, and it would do 75 easy but it would bounce you a lot bout 150miles is all you would wont. Got 85 miles or so to the gallon. The first 500 mile was put on in my pasture. Traded for 650 and got the same money as I gave for it. Yes it is one good bike. and welcome to the forum.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 06-08-2011, 10:14 PM Thread Starter