Just joined with new 2013 950. Pics included. - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 10-15-2014, 10:07 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Just joined with new 2013 950. Pics included.

Hello all. I just joined and wanted to intro myself. Tuesday I bought a 2013 950 leftover. Matter of fact, the dealer had just uncrated and put it together Monday. She had 0 miles on her when I rode her home.

I've been riding on and off for 10 years. I already ordered my first mod. PCS lowering kit. Stage 1 is next. I currently have an 85 shadow vt500 that has been bobbered. It is currently up for sale as I don't have the room for both bikes.

I love this thing. Still breaking it in, so I'm up and down with speed and rpms. Here's some pics. Looking forward to getting to know all of you. Also looking forward to helping and learning.

here's my bobber. I've done a lot of work to her. Wiring alone took me 30-40 hrs. Stripped down to the frame and painted it. Installed new/used motor. She runs great. I modified the stock dual pipes and she sounds great.

STOCK

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 10-15-2014, 10:56 PM

Garage
Smile

Welcome to the forum from here in Northwest Illinois. Happy to have you join us and look forward to reading your posts. Nice looking 950 and great job on the Bobber. Post often and ride safe

Working on my 'bucket list' and enjoying every minute of it!!

Old V Star Man
2007 V Star 1100 Classic
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 10-15-2014, 11:08 PM

Garage
Hi Neko, welcome to the forum and the world of owning a 950. Love my '09 950. Impressive intro and i totally agree with OVSM. Great job on the bobber. Where are you from, and do you have any good local bbq recipes we can include for the upcoming forum book, "grillin the hammy and thinkin bout my yammy"? Ride safe and post often!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement