Hello from Bellingham, WA! '13 VStar 950 - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 36 (permalink) Old 10-21-2014, 11:18 PM Thread Starter

Hello from Bellingham, WA! '13 VStar 950

Hi everyone! I've been riding a 2007 VStar 650 since 2010, but this weekend, I got my new 2013 VStar 950 and super excited! I'm excited to join this form and share some thoughts with other Star owners! I've had my eye on this bike for a while- I really wanted a white one and wanted to graduate to a little more power. I intend on having this baby for quite some time! I have loved every bit of my VStars!

I'm originally from West Texas, but now I live in Bellingham, WA- moved here about 6 years ago. I am excited to start customizing my bike a little and making it truly my own. I'm looking towards some Cobra exhaust pipes and maybe the Fi2000R fuel management system. I'd be happy to hear some opinions, advice, reviews on them if anyone has any!

I love to ride and be outdoors but am not looking forward to the wet and rainy PNW fall/winter- as far as riding goes!

Thanks for having this forum and I look forward to looking!

Safe riding everyone!
Ashlie

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 36 (permalink) Old 10-22-2014, 06:23 AM

Garage
Welcome to the forum Ashlie. Great intro post and pics to boot . Lot's of folks on here with the 950 and they all love them. I'm looking forward to reading your posts, looking at more pics and seeing how high your mark will be when you pass the 950 exam.

Ride safe and keep it shiny side up.

2009 Stratoliner S

A few things added and more stuff to follow

https://sites.google.com/site/vstar1100kb/
post #3 of 36 (permalink) Old 10-22-2014, 09:46 AM Thread Starter

Oh no, there is studying required on this forum?!?! I thought I was done with college!

What are the exam questions like? I could think of worse topics to study on...