Howdy ya'll - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum
 10Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-26-2015, 10:11 PM Thread Starter

Howdy ya'll

Well - newbie here - Don't have a bike yet - but looking into one within the next 3-4 months. I had been looking around different bikes started with the Suzuki Boulevard to checking out the Harleys and now been looking into the V Star 1100 Customs. Been trying to figure out what kind of bike I wanted but now seeing the pricing and the nice looks of the V Stars - looks like I am definitely leaning to the V Star 1100. Got my motorcycle license last year - but life took over and now getting the time and opportunity to go look for a bike in 2016. So what years would be a safe bet on purchasing? Not looking for new but used for sure. BTW - Located in Atascocita, Texas which is about northeast of Houston, Texas. Looking forward to learning from you folks - before I make my purchase.
Keith Post and Keith Post like this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-26-2015, 10:19 PM

Garage
Hi Deflord, welcome to the forum from north ms.
We have several 1100 owners here, and I know they'll be willing to help you in your search. I rode an 1100 before I bought my 950t and it handled well. Just got a better deal on the 950t. Keep us updated.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G850A using Tapatalk
Deflord and Deflord like this.
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-27-2015, 09:04 AM

Welcome from just south of Fort Worth. You can buy any year with confidence.I'm on my second 1100 cuz I like them so much. You won't regret it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-27-2015, 10:31 AM

Garage