Hi from Melbourne Australia - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-01-2013, 07:17 PM Thread Starter

Hi from Melbourne Australia

Hi everyone,

New forum member posting an introduction from sunny Melbourne! Nearly 40 years old, still a noob to motorcycle riding. I've been riding for around four months on a 2010 V-Star 650 Classic and signed up here after being told this is the best forum for info on these bikes.

Looking forward to catching up with you all soon!

Cheers,
Gobb
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-12-31 10.55.24.jpg
Views:	66
Size:	36.7 KB
ID:	2644  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-01-2013, 10:31 PM
Super Moderator

howdy. feel free to vote for bike of the month and submit your own for voting

https://www.starbikeforums.com/forums...isplay.php?f=7

and please take our census

https://www.starbikeforums.com/forums...ead.php?t=5655

on a steel horse I ride
i create motorcycle videos. check them out here

post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-02-2013, 05:46 PM

Garage
Welcome to the forum. You were told right. This is the best place for Star bikes. Don't be shy and ask all the questions you want, post stories and rides you've been on or plan on going on.

Ride safe and keep it shiny side up.

2009 Stratoliner S

A few things added and more stuff to follow

https://sites.google.com/site/vstar1100kb/
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-02-2013, 08:32 PM

G'day Gobb! Welcome to the forum. Nice to meet someone from home... it's durn cold here in SF at the moment and I am really missing the sunny hot Xmas weather I grew up with.

What part of town are you in and where do you ride? I used to take some wonderful rides north in the Kinglake area with a friend on the back of his crotch rocket (I lived in Lower Plenty so north was easier after he collected me).