after market exhaust in CA - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 04-17-2014, 03:24 PM Thread Starter

Send a message via Skype™ to Cancun Craig
after market exhaust in CA

Hi. I am a newbie to this forum. I just bought my 2nd 07' Midnight Star, but this has been my 3rd Star bike. I am definitely a big fan. Unfortunately I have been off the road for the last 5 years. Just got back into riding.

The dealer I bought the bike from said they could not put on any after market exhaust. Stock pipes are so quiet they make me nervous. Is there anywhere in Southern Cal (San Diego- Riverside)that I can get some pipes put on ? I dont have the garage or the tech know how to do it myself.

I on my old 07' I had some Hard Krome 2 into 1 after burner or something like that. I loved the look and the sound.

Second question is there a big crack down on loud pipes in so cal. I would not think so, seems like every corner I hear pipes on Harleys and Metrics bikes everywhere.

Any suggestions are super appreciated.

Craig
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 04-18-2014, 01:41 AM