Bright Amber ground effects lighting - Star Motorcycle Forums: Star Raider, V-Max, V-Star, Road-Star Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-03-2015, 09:03 PM Thread Starter
Premium Member

Location: Apopka Florida, a twist in the road just northwest of Orlando Florida My home for over 30 years
Garage
Bright Amber ground effects lighting

I'm in the process of installing the ground effects lighting on my sons
Stryker. I'm the mod guy so I get the nod on all the wiring stuff.
( I do it for a living) Jason went with the Amber LED panels which
will be 2 - 18 LED panels and 2 - 6 LED panels...

These are all marine grade products that are water proof.

I will have pics of the install. As we are now making the mounting brackets for under the frame.

Only the switch in the side cover is in place.

The biggest challenge is the wiring around the battery. Very tight
with minimal room to do much of anything.
I have it figured out so it should be fairly easy.

Stay tuned and follow our results.

jake

2000 Vstar 650 Classic , Firethorn orange Metal flake Urethane, OEM tall Windshield, 47 Harley Tail light mod, progressive springs, hard bags painted to match w/chr. bullet accents Custom Modified rear rack/backrest, Cobra Modified exhaust w/ chrome Pencil tips, Hyper charger kit,
PRV 15, Riser mounted speakers, Chrome levers,Fringe grips, studded Leather bib with pocket, Billet Oil filter relocation kit , 3.5 PMS w/ stock pilots, mains- 122.5, Custom billet t signals
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-09-2015, 03:45 PM Thread Starter
Premium Member

Location: Apopka Florida, a twist in the road just northwest of Orlando Florida My home for over 30 years
Garage
Ok well I finished the install of the two main lights under the bike on Saturday. Everything looks seamless. No visible signs are present
unless you look real close or from underneath.

The amber lights cast a nice glow almost the same color as a cigarette