Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
297 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently purchased battery terminal extender for my 2012 950 Tourer thinking I could add some electrical accessories using this connector keeping a neat wiring job. Help! I am not experienced but would prefer to do my own work if possible. Is there anyone familiar with the installation of the battery terminal extender from electrical connection that could give me some advice and guidance.
Thanks, YammyV

·
Registered
297 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Augie I became interested in this from reading on the forum at some point. I thought it would be something that would work to add electrical accessories and keep my wiring to this extender without having all connected to battery terminal. I am not experienced and would like some input if this would be a wise way to do this.... The site is:http://electricalconnection.com/index.php?route=product/product&path=20&product_id=128

Thanks, YammyV

·
Registered
179 Posts
Good move. That looks like a handy little fella.

I would:
-Leave the stock connections to battery alone
-Crimp on the ring connectors (one that will fit over battery post) to the extender leads
-Attach the leads to the battery along with stock battery connections(again I'd leave the stockers be...to the battery)
- Tywrap the extender to a hidden yet easy to access location on the motorcycle.
- You're all set.

Thats a handy little piece you've found there. Thanks.

·
Registered
418 Posts
The 950 has a Phillips head screws securing the cables to the battery. The screw should be long enough to accommodate the ring terminal along with the OEM connection.