Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
567 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It's getting crazy... just heard on local news that a motorcyclist was shot while riding thru the city of Rochester and is in critical condition. What is this world coming too?

·
Registered
228 Posts
Although staying mostly at home, when I do go out I've noticed that some people are less "civil" than usual.
I'm thinking that all this uncertainty is taking a toll on people's mental health. Some people who were on the edge may just go over it. It is sad to see this and I wish there was a solution to get people to relax and be nice to each other.
I have a friend with anxiety issues and he was a mess until he got him meds adjusted.
Unfortunately we will no doubt hear more of these kinds of stories.
Peace Love

·
Registered
572 Posts
I drive for a living and people are getting kooky out there. Last month I watched a jeep liberty try to pass a line of 8 cars in a massive rush.

He got past 3 before his hood popped up and smashed into his windshield. He got onto the shoulder ok but probably was trying to figure what to say to his insurance company.😁

·
Registered
222 Posts
What is this world coming too
What I'm seeing is a whole lot of selfish. Many folks putting themselves above everybody else. If they don't care about others, they don't care about society. That makes it justified to break laws, take action into their own hands, and generally misbehave. Folks being selfish for many years, more excuses to do so now. Bottom line,
Ride safe. Think safer! Show you care!

·
Registered
2006 Stratoliner, 2014 Triumph Rocket III Touring, '81 XS650SH Project
576 Posts
Here is the DC area (I live in Northern Virginia), I heard about motorcycle mishaps every day this week. They are talking about one right now on the radio.