Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
145 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ever since I started riding again I have always made a point of taking a ride on my birthday (12-01). But considering all that white stuff on the ground today I don't think it's a good idea. So I have a favor to ask. Could someone down south take a birthday ride for me and let me know how much I enjoyed it? :)

·
Registered
239 Posts
Ever since I started riding again I have always made a point of taking a ride on my birthday (12-01). But considering all that white stuff on the ground today I don't think it's a good idea. So I have a favor to ask. Could someone down south take a birthday ride for me and let me know how much I enjoyed it? :)
You enjoyed it very much although your knees got a little cold. We left my house in Longs and it was 51 degrees. We headed east to the beaches in North Myrtle Beach and took a half hour ride south along the beaches off Ocean Blvd. The water looked beautiful but it was a little windy as we caught some blasts from between the buildings. We then turned back along the beaches and finally we turned west heading back to Longs and to my house. It was 49 degrees when we returned and the sun was setting. Weather forecast is for cooling tonight so we'll see some 30 degree weather. I hope you enjoyed your birthday ride - I know I did. :D

:)

·
Registered
49 Posts
My birthday ride would be on 12/23.... never thought about doing that being in central ohio and all; but one day I'll get further south :)

·
Administrator
13,711 Posts
you had a great ride on the way to work yesterday. good thing you are in TX as it was a nice and crisp 66 degrees when heading in at 4PM because you work the late shift. dropped down to 44 when you left work to come home, but the whole way you were thinking about how glad you were that you don't live in Indiana where there is snow on the ground right now forcing others to leave their bikes at home.

·
Registered
42 Posts