Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
I've been commuting on my bike since 1981 and have seen some incredibly stupid things drivers and bikers do. But today was a first, At least he was at a stoplight as he was shaving his knuckles!!! What is the craziest thing you have seen on the road?

Super Moderator
I've been commuting on my bike since 1981 and have seen some incredibly stupid things drivers and bikers do. But today was a first, At least he was at a stoplight as he was shaving his knuckles!!! What is the craziest thing you have seen on the road?
Must be a California thing. 馃榾馃榿馃槀馃槃馃槄

Registered
riding home last friday.... some company had a regular garbage truck painted and used to pick up lawn and garden refuse, branches, leaves, topsoil

it was stopped at a corner, there was a guy sitting in the compactor in the back of the truck, where you would throw garbage if it was being used as a garbage truck. As the truck started to pull away from the stop sign, the guy riding in the back moved in further and was completely inside the compactor.

I guess some people really are too stupid to stay alive.

Registered
I used to drive a parking lot sweeper at night and have seen so much stupid stuff driving at night. The one that sticks out in my mind was a woman driving down the street without a tire. Sparks were flying back about 30'. Ya think she was drunk? Have seen people driving down the road bouncing off of the curbs like they were bumper bowling.
Night time after bars closing is very scarry.

Super Moderator
I worked 18yrs on midnight shift and it鈥檚 true that the creatures come out at night.