Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Are there riding clubs for 'metric cruisers'? Is that the correct term?
If so, how do I find one?
I'm not a new rider - I've been riding since the '70s.
But I'm new to cruisers. That is, I'm shopping for a 950T.
I'm in SE Wisc, the weather sux right now... but riding weather is coming.
A typical day of riding for me is dawn to dusk on county highways; either with roadside attractions or possible photo opportunities along the way. Sometimes I'll go to a restaurant I've read about.

·
Banned
4,088 Posts
I'm sure there are M/C clubs near you (if your into that sort of thing) but also check out the regional thread section on this forum and look for members near you.

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
To be clear; I'm looking for fellow RIDERS.
I don't need to dress like a pirate to feel like a man...
I'm not going to be a pledge to anyone...
I know folks that want to see how far they can go in one day.
I know folks that want to see how fast they can take every corner.
I know I won't want to ride a 950T with either of them.

·
Banned
4,088 Posts
Not a problem and I certainly wasn't trying to offend. My comment was merely to look on here for guys in your area that you might want to go on an occasional ride with.

·
Registered
66 Posts
I was looking for the same thing locally and found there are some riding clubs that set up rides, and invite non members to join them, on meetups.com or is it meetup.com. I'm old before my time lol. There were a few in my area so maybe there are some in yours too

sent from my virtual device

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
As suggested, meetup.com has a few riding groups.
So thanks to all that suggested it.
I just had to make an alias facebook account to join em - something I've been meaning to do as more and more sites want you to 'sign in w/ FB', and I'm not going to give em all access to all my info, family and friends.