Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a brand newbie. I'm 44 years old, I've never ridden a motorcycle before, but have wanted to learn, so I got myself an MSF course as a mother's day present to myself. Got my license two weeks ago, and found a 1999 VStar Classic 650 on Craigslist this weekend. It's sitting in my garage now, and I can hardly wait for my first ride, once it's insured of course. Maybe tomorrow.

I'm sure I'll have lots of questions as I learn, so thanks in advance!

Patti

·
Registered
1,620 Posts
Welcome Soulsk8r from Arlington VA. Congradulations on your bike and your choice of forums.

·
Registered
1,452 Posts
Welcome aboard and congrats on your new scoot.My wife rides a 650 classic also.My wife did the same thing as you and about the same age.MSF course was a very smart move for any bike rider. Enjoy your new ride,be safe and keep the shiny side up.

·
Registered
281 Posts
Welcome! Congratulations on your new ride. You picked an awesome bike to get started with. Word of warning, the only downside to these machines are that they are awful difficult to keep fueled up. I have to make at least two trips to a gasoline station each week to fill-up and I primarily ride leisure. :D

Here to you and many miles of smiles! :)

·
Registered
923 Posts
Welcome to the fun house Patti! My wife just got her license this year after never having ridden a bike before. This is a great group of folks we have here, and a ton of great information! Congrats and keep the rubber side down.

·
Registered
545 Posts
Welcome from sunny SoCal. This is the part where you tell us about your first ride..... :)

Stay safe...!

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Haha thanks for the hellos!