Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All - just got my latest new '09 V-Star 950 Tourer on Friday and looking forward to some great rides with the warmer temperatures arriving here in Georgia. I live north of Atlanta, so my husband and I have easy access to ride in the North Georgia Mountains where there are some really great roads to travel. I've been riding for about 8 years now and finally upgraded my ride from an '05 Honda Shadow Aero to the new V-Star. Looking forward to riding my new bike and meeting new friends on this forum :)

·
Registered
3,650 Posts
Welcome to the forum newb. You may have noticed that I love to quote the book of newb to all that forget to post a pic along with their intro. So just for you so that you don't feel left out. ;)

The book of newb states that: "All newbs that went from a Honda to a Yamaha on Fridays shall: Tell us more about themselves, post pics of their ride and enjoy this loony bin to the max. They also can't be shy about asking questions as this bin could have the answer they are looking for."

Be sure to post your pic soon cause this HD guy will come along and really rag on you. (Not his fault he owns a primer gray bike ;) )

·
Registered
1,620 Posts
Welcome from where ever i may be :D

·
Registered
305 Posts
Hello Georgia riders! I have a feeling you are going to love that 950, especially if it's covered in the fastest color available: black! :D

Any mods or bolt on goodies planned for your new ride? Get out and enjoy it, keep the shiny side up, and share your stories and pics please!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks for the replies fellow riders . . .

Corsair: Meant to include in my original post that I would have pics coming soon. Be on the lookout shortly. And yes, I have several questions about accessories and what others have done to their bikes - so I'll post those in the respective forum categories. :)