Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, wanted to say hello! I'm new to street bikes, but have been riding dirt bikes for a few years. Being that my mind and my back couldn't agree on my real age, I opted for a "smoother" ride. I recently purchased a 2006 V-Star 650 classic Silverado. Big jump from the ttr-125 I was riding on the trails, but I've been having a great time riding it and learning to maintain it! Glad to join this group and hope to learn a lot more about street bikes/riding.

P.S. I originally posted my intro in the wrong spot. I'm sorry, I didn't mean to highjack that thread!

·
Registered
3,650 Posts
Welcome to the forum Mom. So the bod is telling you that motocross is for kids eh. I know the feeling all to well. I'm 26 with 30 years of experience at it ;). You'll love the 650. It's a great machine that loves the road and will bring you a smile or two. The only down side is that you most probably will catch CCitiss fairly fast. We have a few members here that need to see pics, we call them pic whores eh :D. So could you post some of yours? We promise we won't get too exited, much, a bit....

Ride safe and keep it shiny side up.

·
Registered
1,409 Posts
Welcome Mom, from southwestern PA. Yea, I'm one a the pic whores so please post some up when ya can. Time catches up to all of us sooner or later, especially when we beat ourselves up along the way. Congrats and good luck with yer new ride.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #5