Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to this site, and am pretty excited with the support I will find here. I'm also a newbie, my signature covers pretty much everything I think. I need to do something about my seat before my ass serves me and sues my, uh, head I guess.

·
Banned
1,741 Posts
I'm new to this site, and am pretty excited with the support I will find here. I'm also a newbie, my signature covers pretty much everything I think. I need to do something about my seat before my ass serves me and sues my, uh, head I guess.
You're not a newbie, you're a "seasoned and mature" motorcyclist:)

My vote is for the Ultimate seat, no if's and's or butts...:D:D:D

·
Registered
570 Posts
Iron butt or nothing. If you aren´t doing 2 to 4 hours in the saddle why change. Stock is fine if I keep the hours under 8 a day. The only change I made is to put on a sheepskin to stop the sweating onthose nice hot days.
Good luck with everything and welcome to the show.

·
Registered
1,452 Posts
Welcome aboard. I'm going thru the same thing with seat problems. I just ordered a gel pad from ebay. I'll put it under the cover and try that. Just too damm cheap to buy a seat. Well not cheap just affraid to spend 400 bucks and my ass hurts twice,one for the seat too hard and two for the dent in my pocket book.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Iron butt or nothing. If you aren´t doing 2 to 4 hours in the saddle why change. Stock is fine if I keep the hours under 8 a day.
You're good. I did a 5 hour trip on monday. Started hurting after 2 hours, after that even 20-min breaks would only relieve for the first 5 minutes, then back to square one. The pain defeated much of the purpose of the last hours my trip...

·
Registered
1,088 Posts