Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just picked up a new V-Star 1300T last week and wanted to join the applicable forum, so here I am:grin:

I also have a 2016 Suzuki DL650 V-Strom that is about 10 months old.

54 years of Street riding and 81 motorcycles/ scooters.

I'm an IT and Computer Tech and own my own Business.

Hobbies are photography, fishing, shooting, Ham Radio, Computers and of course riding the beautiful roads in the Ozarks.

US Air Force Veteran. 1966-1970.

Amateur Extra KF6GUW

Sam:nerd:

·
Registered
1,094 Posts
You say 81 two wheelers? Is that a typo?

How do you like the V-Strom? I was looking at one last year before my V Star 950 won my heart.

Welcome to the forum.

Sent from my SM-S975L using Tapatalk

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for your comments Folks!:laugh:

No typo. The new V-Star is #81. Once diagnosed with acute Motercycleitis, all I can do is feed the malignant habit that forces me to buy shiny toys:surprise:

The DL650 is a fantastic machine in every way in my humble opinion.;)

It was 61 degrees in the Heartland this afternoon so I rode a little over 80 miles and really enjoyed the bike---so far:smile:

Fuel light came on @ 108 miles and it took right a 3 gallons. That means there was possibly 1.8 gallons left?? I guess 36 MPG isn't too bad for stop and go riding in the country, with a little 60-70 mph excursions:nerd:

Sam:smile:

·
Super Moderator
6,086 Posts
Welcome to the forum from East Tennessee Sam, and thank you for your service. Been through Carthage many a time. The 'show me' state has a lot of nice roads to ride on. I own the 1300t's little brother, the 950t. Very nice intro and with your experience, you'll be an excellent asset to the forum. We're glad you joined us and ride safely.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #6