Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

Noob here. Like the sign says...If I ride a Yamaha and a Harley, can I still ask a question or two about my V-Star??

Great site:)

·
Registered
133 Posts
If you are on two wheels, I like you. If you ride both, that means you aren't a Harley only #!&#$$$ :D
Welcome!

(besides, nobody is perfect :D)

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yeah, they're pretty forgiving of character flaws around here:D
Welcome, nonetheless.
Well, I also ride a BMW F650 Dakar. I'm not brand loyal or a snob to anyone.

"Yeah, they're pretty forgiving of character flaws around here
Welcome, nonetheless. "

As an aside, I didn't think riding a Yamaha was a character flaw. Oh, I see. You meant the Harley:) See, HD riders CAN have a sense of humor!!

Cheers guys!

·
Registered
91 Posts
two wheels good

cant give you a bad time on HD my dad was a HD guy in the early 50s.before i was a twinkle in his eye as they say.we will call you yarley. just kidding.

·
Registered
317 Posts
Nice choice on bikes, Yamaha & HD probable the 2 most compared bikes in our class I just choose more engine than a standard 103. I tell you what though every Mag I read is all about the Victory now a days!!!

Welcome to the 4M

Ride on Top:)

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
Welcome to the 4M.

It's very common to own a HD and some other brand of motorcycle, usually its something that runs. :D
I see all you guys have a sense of humor! If you check the engines forum, you will see that my very first post here is because the YAMAHA broke down! The Harley runs mint:).

I really would like to meet you guys in a dirty old bar where we could fight about our bikes like real men! Then, after the crap has been beaten out of me, I would buy you all a beer!

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #15
Sounds good - which bar?

:)

Sent from my iPad using MO Free