Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
I have seen alotta people say the have a Chilton's, Hayne's, insert junks manual name here. And I would like to say QUIT THROWING MONEY AWAY!! lol...those manuals are junk, and always have been. The only reason they're still in business is because the general public is in the dark. If you're going to work an ANY vehicle you own ALWAYS buy a FSM or factory service manual. They make 'em for everything with an engine. The information in a FSM is worth way more than the 20/30 extra you'll spend compared to the others. I am an ASE certified Master Tech and these are just my opinions. If you can follow simple, detailed instructions and have no mechanical ability you can still strip yer scoot down and put it right back to running order with one of these.

·
Registered
570 Posts

·
Registered
1,880 Posts
I have seen alotta people say the have a Chilton's, Hayne's, insert junks manual name here. And I would like to say QUIT THROWING MONEY AWAY!! lol...those manuals are junk, and always have been. The only reason they're still in business is because the general public is in the dark. If you're going to work an ANY vehicle you own ALWAYS buy a FSM or factory service manual. They make 'em for everything with an engine. The information in a FSM is worth way more than the 20/30 extra you'll spend compared to the others. I am an ASE certified Master Tech and these are just my opinions. If you can follow simple, detailed instructions and have no mechanical ability you can still strip yer scoot down and put it right back to running order with one of these.
I have always felt any info, anywhere, that can be helpful is a good thing:) No back and forth here at all, I am done on this one, but I wonder about the Romans 10:11 signature:confused: Are you talkin about yourself?:)

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #4