Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
159 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just found this forum after taking delivery of an '06 Roadliner. Might as well be a Strat, as it has all the bells & whistles and then some.:)

I'm a 2001 graduate of MMI Phoenix, & have been working on bikes (and everything else from lawn mowers to chain saws to trucks) for at least 25 years.

Looking forward to riding this new machine & getting to know it. Just waiting for the weather to cooperate. Not much of a cold weather guy - I should've been born in the South. ;)

First up - I need an owners manual so I can find the oil filter & transfer case dipstick. :D

·
Administrator
13,915 Posts

·
Registered
159 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Took the census already. But I just voted - what a tough choice there! Those guys did some NICE work! Don't think mine is worthy, but I'll post it up once I get the bike cleaned up & take some pics of my own. The pic in my av was taken by the seller.

I hear ya Bevo - someday I'll relocate down there, but I'm afraid it won't be for several years. :(

·
Banned
4,088 Posts
Welcome to the 4M.
What TenTwelve means is, you made a wise choice on a scooter. Moving down south,,,,not so much. I love New England! Hell, we don't even get a winter anymore. :D

·
Registered
1,452 Posts
Welcome fellow liner rider. Great choice in scoots.

·
Registered
159 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks HDeater! Love the username. :D

Been dying to get out and ride. We were having 80° days in March when I decided to sell the Harley for the Roadliner. Today it's rain .... :rolleyes:

·
Registered
1,452 Posts
So what hd did you come off of? We would like to here a comparison when you get some saddle time in the liner.

·
Registered
159 Posts
Discussion Starter #10 (Edited)