Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I relocated the rear turn signals. Cut the wires and reconnected them exactly how they were. Now both the rears and the front right stay on all the time. The front left won't turn on at all. The front right is the only one that blinks and it blinks really fast. And I have no brake light. What would cause that? All the fuses I found are still good

When I use the switch to turn on the left turn signals, nothing happens, no blinking, and no sound from the relay thing. When I use the switch for the right one, it clicks, but again, only the left front blinks.

Both front bulbs should be good

·
Registered
6 Posts
"I'm not good with electrical..."

That might have been something to consider before you cut the wires. (just being a smart-***...sorry)

For my part, the only things I know about electricity are:
1. I can't see it.
2. It will kill me.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
That might have been something to consider before you cut the wires. (just being a smart-***...sorry)

For my part, the only things I know about electricity are:
1. I can't see it.
2. It will kill me.
Well I know that reconnecting things exactly as they were should yield identical results.

·
Registered
2,181 Posts
Well...it was working correctly before...so evidently they aren't exactly as they were. You'll probably need to get a voltmeter and a wiring diagram and start testing wires. Something is messed up .... or take it to somebody that can start tracing things and get it figured out.

·
Administrator
13,271 Posts
doesn't sound like a fuse issue or the lights wouldn't be coming on at all. the front lights and rear lights both probably share a fuse, respectively. by checking the ground, it means make sure whatever wire was secured to the frame is still doing so in the same manner. did you change out any wiring? go to a different gauge? did you replace any of the lights or just move them?

·