Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, I'm really new to this,My name is Brian, my friends call me Newf because I was raised in Newfoundland. I'm 54years old, and now spending my kids inheritance.lol.

I purchased my first bike (82 XJ750) last year, rode it from April to July, then moved up to a 03 vstar 1100 custom. Love the bike. My one thing is, can we get alum wheels for these bikes, I hate cleaning spokes....lol Will Harley wheels fit? I was told they might.My wife just wants me to leave well enough alone, but that can't happen...gotta play....lol

Any ideas will be appreciated.Thank You

Newf

·
Banned
1,741 Posts
Welcome Newfperson!

Not sure about the HD wheels fitting. Possibly, but you'd be stuck taking anti-rejection drugs for as long as you owned them:(

As you stroll through the forum you'll notice model specific sections. You might pose your question in the applicable thread. I'd love to help, but my heart belongs to Bullwinkle (my Strat S) so you'll have to turn to the 1100 hooligans:D

·
Registered
1,620 Posts

·
Registered
1,452 Posts
Welcome aboard. I knew Sparkyd would know all the cool sites.He's the 1100 guru. Wife's never understand the build.

·
Registered
3,650 Posts
By the Lord thunderin Jesus boy, have you not read the good book of newb?

It is written that all newfies that have had a 750 and that now own a 1100 shall post pics of their ride. It is also written that ye shall tell the forumees where you ride, what you do for fun and how big is the easter chocolate you are giving to the kids.

Welcome to the forum from another canuck. Enjoy the best site around and keep the shinny side up. :)

·
Registered
305 Posts