Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone im Joe and im new to riding and i have a 2007 vstar 1100 custom i got it about 3 months ago love it ever since

·
Premium Member
2,503 Posts
Welcome to the nut house!

"Krazy" Joe you say .......... You'll fit right in :D

Post up some pics and you'll qualify for the monthly Vmax giveaway sponsored by Bevo (HD pics get double entry).

Tell us a bit about yourself, how you came to ride, how you chose the 1100, what you paid, etc.....

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
haha ok! im 24 i am an auto mechanic i started to ride about a year ago i grew up loving anything with an engine. my brothers ride and i was always told i need a bike so i can ride with them and not in the car behind them witch sucks btw lol. i will put pics up later at the house. like i said its a 2007 vstar 1100 custom it has 6894(i rode it yesterday) orignal miles on it, its black and i picked it up for 2000 bucks i went over it with a fine tooth comb couldent find anything wrong with it other than maint and some seals, i wanted the 1100 cause my buddy has a 650 classic and i did not like how it felt or rode. i have 18 inch bars with 4 ince risers after market exhaust not sure what it is and thats about it. nothing crazy yet

·
Registered
412 Posts
welcome to the forums Joe... nice to have ya! sounds like you got a pretty good deal on your ride.

·
Premium Member
909 Posts
Sounds like a great deal! Of course, we'll know better when you show us the Pics. welcome :) and all that.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
haha sorry i think im goin to just hang on to it for a little wile longer lol i do have different mirrors on there now but no pic yet but i will when the weather gets better

·
Registered
3,650 Posts
Yeah Miescha you're a kind of guy alright :D I say 2100 ;)