Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all,
Just thought I'd introduce myself. Name's Nick, I'm an Engineer living in Western Tennessee. Picked up my new 09 V Star 950 on Monday with 0 miles on the clock. Loving it so far! Enjoy...

·
Banned
1,741 Posts
Actually, given Tennessee's nickname, you can't be JUST an engineer. You have to be a Volunteer Engineer. FTFY:D:D:D

Welcome to a tightly (often too tight :D) knit worldwide group of social misfits and meandering metrics. :)

Do NOT, under any circumstances, pay any attention to Bevo's admonitions...:D

·
Banned
4,088 Posts
Hey Nick, welcome.

And a fellow engineer to boot. ME? EE? (anything but a software engineer I hope - LOL)

Also I'm glad to see you got the color right.

And I don't want to know what that puddle is on the floor next to your bike...lets just leave it as "you really love the 950" and move along.

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Actually, given Tennessee's nickname, you can't be JUST an engineer. You have to be a Volunteer Engineer. FTFY:D:D:D

Welcome to a tightly (often too tight :D) knit worldwide group of social misfits and meandering metrics. :)

Do NOT, under any circumstances, pay any attention to Bevo's admonitions...:D
Thank you very much. I belong to a Ford Escape forum as well, and we are a close "family" as well. Hopefully, this site will treat me the same.

Hey Nick, welcome.

And a fellow engineer to boot. ME? EE? (anything but a software engineer I hope - LOL)

Also I'm glad to see you got the color right.

And I don't want to know what that puddle is on the floor next to your bike...lets just leave it as "you really love the 950" and move along.
Yes, I love the Tommy Blue.

And the puddle is WATER that was dripping of my car. I had nothing to do with it!!!

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Looks like you'll fit right in around here :D

Good :D