Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello All,

Good to be a new member here! I am an avid rider and can't wait for the new season to start. I just started riding regularly a few years back, and only recently got a Vstar! Great bike, and a major upgrade from my 1980s first bike.

pyrobooster

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Hey again,

Forgot to mention I am also an avid modder of all things and this vstar has been a great subject for modification.

Pyro

·
Premium Member
2,503 Posts
Welcome to the group!

Tell us a bit about yourself - what you do for a living, where in Illinois you're located, how long you've been out of the institution, other bikes you've owned, etc .... What Stratowart calls "the basics".

Oh, and do post some pics - I don't have a window in my cell so I really enjoy pics with lots of sky and scenery.

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Intro

Hello all,

Well I work at a book publisher. I live in Chicago at the moment but hopefully not for too long. Still own and trying to sell my dad's 1980 xs650, that's what I learned on.

I love tinkering and modding and I'm in the process adding an old school 70s fairing, dual 35w xenon headlights, and some ammo can saddle bags.

Welcome to the group!

Tell us a bit about yourself - what you do for a living, where in Illinois you're located, how long you've been out of the institution, other bikes you've owned, etc .... What Stratowart calls "the basics".

Oh, and do post some pics - I don't have a window in my cell so I really enjoy pics with lots of sky and scenery.

·
Premium Member
2,503 Posts
Well, the easiest method for me is using the mobile app and an iPhone.