Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

2K views 22 replies 14 participants last post by  Whiteblackmatt 
#1 ·
Hello,

My name is matt. I have a 2005 yamaha vstar650. I am new to motorcycles and working to tune uo this bike and use it as my first rider. Looking for tips and suggestions. Thanks guys.

#5 ·
Welcome from Atlantic Canada. You picked a nice bike to start out on - reliable and powerful enough for commuting and highway riding. You'll find the people here are knowledgeable and helpful so post any questions you have and you'll get some answers. We're kinda big on pics here so please post one when you get a chance.

#7 ·
Welcome from Houston, Texas. Glad you joined us. Here's a few interesting threads to check out when you get a chance.

Go to last page for current hunt :

Ride often and safe.

#11 ·
click on my user name to the left
and my showcase photo for the 650

we have the same make and year and color bike

that Raspberry red color glows in the sunlight - from 100 yards away it looks like a thousand watt lightbulb in the sunlight

you got a great bike

#13 ·
Welcome to the forum from East Tennessee! Yes pics are a must and you’ve purchased one the most reliable bikes ever produced. If you have questions, we have answers or at least we’ll find one for you. I also highly recommend the MSF course, I got 10% off my insurance.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

#15 ·
Welcome to the forum from East Tennessee! Yes pics are a must and you’ve purchased one the most reliable bikes ever produced. If you have questions, we have answers or at least we’ll find one for you. I also highly recommend the MSF course, I got 10% off my insurance.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk