Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi! That's right...I'm new to motorcycles and everything about them! Started riding in January. Bought 2008 Roadliner and love it! So I'm learning as I go and have to say, this forum is a bit intimidating for a newbie. I can't think of a thing I want to change on my bike yet but am loving the photo galleries and learning what everyone does/has done to their own bikes.

·
Registered
600 Posts
Howdy, and welcome to the 4M !! I second/third the post pics please request.

·
Registered
782 Posts
Welcome to the insane clown posse... If it matters much all I do is ride. I'm not a mechanic and these guys can help you do anything. Ask away we won't laugh at you. But we will poke fun of your short coming ( wait your not Canadian.. So you should be okay).
So why a roadliner to start ? You have a local group you ride with ?

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Welcome to the insane clown posse... If it matters much all I do is ride. I'm not a mechanic and these guys can help you do anything. Ask away we won't laugh at you. But we will poke fun of your short coming ( wait your not Canadian.. So you should be okay).
So why a roadliner to start ? You have a local group you ride with ?

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App
My boss was going to loan me his Roadliner to practice on before I decided to commit to a purchase. He didn't ride much anymore. I didn't feel right borrowing it for months, so he made me a deal I couldn't refuse! There are some folks I ride with occasionally, but nothing formal.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
you live in Austin AND you also ride a bike???!!

Ha! Yep, and I'm always looking for people to ride with so let me know. I'm dying to get more riding experience; have a 2 week ride coming up the beginning of August...headed to Sturgis, via New Mexico, AZ, Utah!

·
Registered
626 Posts