Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Whats up guys. Im new to Yamahas but i havent heard anything bad about them. I picked up this beauty 2 weeks ago for 2 grand. 2013 v star 650 with only 4400 miles.
I cant wait to see what is in store for me and I look forward to learning all kinds of things from you guys:grin:

·
Registered
5,441 Posts
Have you registered that bike yet because DANG! unless the other side of the bike is completely missing $2k is a steal

and someone has put some money into it, the mirrors, crashbar, foot boards, little rack on the back, thats almost $800 in aftermarket parts.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Have you registered that bike yet because DANG! unless the other side of the bike is completely missing $2k is a steal

and someone has put some money into it, the mirrors, crashbar, foot boards, little rack on the back, thats almost $800 in aftermarket parts.
It is actually not registered yet, Waiting for my day off to do that. the PO was trying to pay off a debt and let it go for the cost of his loan.

Downside... It was laid down but was taken to a very good shop down here and insurance replaced everything. i am removing the foot boards because they just aren't me...
Only thing it needs are mufflers. PO took of the mufflers and its just the 1 3/4? pipes left, It is insanely loud for a small bike.

·
Registered
2,244 Posts
Welcome from Maritime Canada. I agree with KCW - you stole that thing! And yeah, without the mufflers you're basically running straight pipes so it's gotta be loud. I know with full aftermarket exhausts you need to rejet the carbs so if you plan on running it like that you might want to look into doing it, if it hasn't already been done.

·
Super Moderator
6,091 Posts
Hi Taylor, welcome to the forum. I gotta agree with my fellow members, you got a steal of a deal! The 650s are great bikes. You'll enjoy being a yammy owner.