Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Premium Member
909 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

Just got my motorcycle license (yes, the damn thing is still wet from the DMV). I took the 2 day MSF basic rider course and am riding a Ninja 250 that belongs to my boyfriend. But, in true second childhood fashion I went out and bought myself a GORGEOUS 2003 Vstar Custom 650. Two tone purple and lilac (yes, I know that sounds a tad girlie but since I'm female, I'm ok with that). Have taken the vstar out into a parking lot a couple of times and anticipate putting her on the road in another month or two. She is pristine with only 2K miles on her so I'm trying to commit all my mistakes on the 89 Ninja.

Thought this place would be a good place to learn more about my bike.

Annie

·
Registered
394 Posts
Wow, I'm impressed. I've been riding for almost 10 years now and I still don't have my motorcycle license...

Also: pictures.

650's are neat little bikes, you have the comfort of a star cycle, it's a lot lighter and easier to handle, especially for both a beginner and a woman. And if you don't "need" the power, it will get you where you want to go quite well.

·
Banned
4,088 Posts
Welcome to the 4M.

That's right, smack up the Ninja, just as well, because when you both go out for a ride, he's going to want to up grade anyway. :D

That color doesn't sound "girlie"...or did you mean the 650 sounds "girlie"?

Of course I AM expecting retaliation for that comment. :D

·
Premium Member
909 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
inSo I'm just trying to get through the day here at work so I can leave and enjoy that bright orange ball in the sky for the weekend on the bike.

So, in an attempt to see if this works...here's a pic of me on the Ninja. Vstar pics to come; those are at home: