Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 20 of 65 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys!New 07 V star owner here.It’s my first cruiser so i’m new to this and I have few questions that you might find annoying but help me out here lol

1-my bike has one one mirror on the right.I see where it’s bolted on I ordered 2 new mirrors but I cannot see a opening on the left for a mirror.So if someone can help out with that that’ll be great!!

2-the major issue- So the bike runs fine, starts right up,rund and drives nice all maintenance was done.It has a check engine light that stays solid and no short or long blinks.The previous owner said he ripped a* wire when he was doing maintenance and probably think it’s a tip over sensor or a solenoid and says the witw is there.Before I take it to a mechanic is there a fix to that?I did read bunch of stories of people never being able to get rid of that light even after they replace that solenoid.So any advice will be appreciated.For start if someone can tell me where is that solenoid or tip over sensor on the bike and how to get to it.I’m pretty good mechanically so I’ll be able to probably replace it if I know what I’m looking for.Thanks

also it’s a Vstar 650 I forgot to mention

·
Super Moderator "Loose Nut"
7,550 Posts
If you post in the New Members Introduction section we can get to know you and your bike.

Issue 1, on left side of bike the mirror mounts on clutch assembly.

Issue 2: Here's a good thread on the 650 check engine light:

·
Registered
503 Posts