Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Ya'll!
I'm brand new to riding and extremely excited. I've been a passenger on my hubby's Harley and got the fever.
We bought me a 2003 VStar 650 to get me started. I'm attending MSF classes this weekend and ready to get started on my 2 wheel adventure.
Are there any other lady riders here??

·
Registered
5,436 Posts
Congrats on the bike and the class.

I took the course to get my license, because I did not yet have a motorcycle.

I signed up two months in advance, had it on my calendar, and could not wait could not wait could not wait.

Its a great course, I learned far more than I expected, and it has saved my butt many times over, using the skills I learned to avoid and get out of serious danger.

And you have an excellent MC there. I have a 2005 vstar 650 Classic, which is pretty much the same bike.

and yes, there are many women riders here on the forum (but not me).

·
Super Moderator
6,086 Posts
Hi Jennifer, welcome to the forum from East Tennessee. Great looking first ride! You'll love the 650 and there's lots of aftermarket parts available for them. We have several ladies here, and I'm sure they'll chime in before the day is over. Like KCW, I learned a lot from my MSF course. It'll save your hide believe me. Let us know how you liked the course.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2,235 Posts
Welcome from Canada! Good to see you taking the plunge. My wife has been a passenger on mine this summer - her first time on a bike, and she loves it. Now she wants her own so we're thinking on getting her a 650 next summer. They are great bikes - small enough to learn on and big enough to run with the big dogs.

·
Super Moderator
4,621 Posts
Welcome from Houston, Texas. Good luck on your class. Make sure and post how it went. Ride often and safe.

·
Premium Member
1,155 Posts