Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey everyone i've finally made the jump to owning a bike... hasn't even been delivered yet.. a 2000 vstar 650 with hard krome slash cuts! It sounds great.
looking forward to learning with everyone.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
One day when I can afford a new bike i hope to have a great dealer experience! :)
My bike is coming next Friday and I cant wait to get it in my garage, even though I won't be able to do anything with it for a number of weeks still.
How long have you been riding?

·
Premium Member
2,503 Posts
I know that feeling well. And I'll bet you'll be spending a lot of time in the saddle while its in your garage - probably even making some engine sounds while leaning the bike side-to-side :)

I started riding when I was 7 and I'm 40 now so it's been a while. BUT, I was off the bike for quite a while from my mid 20s until August 26th last summer when a 2006 vstar 1100 classic fell in my lap. I rode it every day for 3 months until it was too cold, but still got several rides in during December and several more this month already (January was too harsh).

During that same time, I purchased a 2004 BMW R1150 RT-P (police edition) which I currently have stored at my summer place in Minnesota. I'm working on the purchase of a Roadliner/Stratoliner right now and hoping one of the two deals going will pan out.

Don't forget to post pics on e you have the bike next week!

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
when you were 7?? wow. my daughter is 7 and still can't ride her bike (guess that's kinda my fault!)
I'll definitely post a few pics when it gets here.

·
Registered
81 Posts
Welcome rookie from Toronto. I was a rookie last fall but I have over a 1000 miles now. I hope you get some good weather soon to fire that baby up in the driveway. You can at least get used to the throttle and brakes.

·
Premium Member